

Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Email <u>governance@rutland.gov.uk</u>

Ladies and Gentlemen,

A meeting of the **STRATEGIC OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** will be held in the Council Chamber, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP on **Thursday**, **9th February**, **2023** commencing at **7.00 pm** when it is hoped you will be able to attend.

Yours faithfully

Mark Andrews Chief Executive

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at www.rutland.gov.uk/my-council/have-your-say/

Although social distancing requirements have been lifted there is still limited available seating for members of the public. If you would like to reserve a seat, please contact the Governance Team at <u>governance@rutland.gov.uk</u>. The meeting will also be available for listening live on Zoom using the following link: <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86001879483</u>

AGENDA

1) WELCOME AND APOLOGIES RECEIVED

2) RECORD OF MEETING

The minutes of the previous meeting held on the 26th January 2023 are not yet drafted due to the change in meeting schedule and will be taken to the March meeting for approval.

3) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any personal or prejudicial interests they may have and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

4) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS

To receive any petitions, deputations and questions received from Members of the Public in accordance with the provisions of <u>Procedure Rules 25 and 159</u>.

The total time allowed for this item shall be 30 minutes. Petitions, declarations and questions shall be dealt with in the order in which they are received. Questions may also be submitted at short notice by giving a written copy to the Committee Administrator 15 minutes before the start of the meeting.

The total time allowed for questions at short notice is 15 minutes out of the total time of 30 minutes. Any petitions, deputations and questions that have been submitted with prior formal notice will take precedence over questions submitted at short notice. Any questions that are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting and be the subject of a report to the next meeting.

5) QUESTIONS WITH NOTICE FROM MEMBERS

To consider any questions with notice from Members received in accordance with the provisions of <u>Procedure Rule No 161 and 162</u>.

6) NOTICES OF MOTION FROM MEMBERS

To consider any Notices of Motion from Members submitted in accordance with the provisions of <u>Procedure Rule No 163</u>.

7) CONSIDERATION OF ANY MATTER REFERRED TO THE COMMITTEE IN RELATION TO THE CALL-IN OF A DECISION

To consider any matter referred to the Committee for a decision in relation to call in of a decision in accordance with <u>Procedure Rule 149</u>.

8) PORTFOLIO HOLDERS' UPDATE

To receive an update from Councillor S Harvey, Portfolio Holder for Health, Wellbeing and Adult Care on access to GP services.

9) GROUP AND PANEL UPDATES

A. CULTURE / ASSET REVIEW TASK AND FINISH GROUP

To receive an update from Councillor A Walters (Pages 5 - 6)

- B. <u>CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE TASK AND FINISH GROUP</u> To receive an update from Councillor Begy
- C. ECONOMIC STRATEGY TASK AND FINISH GROUP

To receive an update from Councillor A Brown

D. HIGHWAYS AND SPEEDING

To receive an update from Councillor P Browne

E. <u>HOMELESSNESS EVIDENCE PANEL</u>

To receive the final report from the Homelessness Evidence Panel presented by the Chair, Councillor G Waller. (Pages 7 - 20)

F. MINERALS AUTHORITY CONTRACT EVIDENCE PANEL

To receive a scoping document for the Minerals Authority Contract Evidence Panel from Councillor N Begy. (Pages 21 - 22)

10) REVIEW OF THE FORWARD PLAN AND ANNUAL WORK PLAN

To consider the current Forward Plan and identify any relevant items for inclusion in the Strategic Overview and Scrutiny Committee Annual Work Plan or to request further information.

The Forward Plan is available on the website at: <u>https://rutlandcounty.moderngov.co.uk/mgListPlans.aspx?RPId=133&RD=0</u> (Pages 23 - 30)

11) ANY URGENT BUSINESS

To receive any items of urgent business, which have been previously notified to the person presiding.

12) DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Thursday, 9th March 2022 at 7 pm in the Council Chamber, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland LE15 6HP.

---000----

TO: ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE STRATEGIC OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Name		
1.	Councillor G Waller (Chair)	
2.	Councillor P Ainsley	
3.	Councillor E Baines	
4.	Councillor N Begy (Vice Chair)	

5.	Councillor K Bool
6.	Councillor A Brown
7.	Councillor S Lambert
8.	Councillor L Toseland
9.	Councillor R Wilson

STATUTORY CO-OPTED MEMBERS – EDUCATION REPRESENTATIVE:

Name		Title
10.	Peter French	Diocesan Deputy Director of Education,
		Dioceses of Peterborough
11.	Andreas Menzies	Roman Catholic Diocese
12.	Sian Armstrong	Parent Governor
13.	Sarah Stickland	Parent Governor

PORTFOLIO HOLDER:

Name		Title
14.	Councillor L Stephenson	Leader and Portfolio Holder for Policy,
		Strategy, Partnerships and Economy
15.	Councillor R Powell	Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for
		Planning, Highways and Transport
16.	Councillor S Harvey	Portfolio Holder for Health, Wellbeing and
		Adult Care
17.	Councillor M Oxley	Portfolio Holder for Communities, Environment
		and Climate Change
18.	Councillor K Payne	Portfolio Holder for Finance, Governance and
		Performance, Change and Transformation
19.	Councillor D Wilby	Portfolio Holder for Education and Children's
		Services

OFFICERS:

Name		Title
20.	Mark Andrews	Chief Executive
21.	Saverio Della Rocca	Strategic Director Resources S151 Officer
22.	Dawn Godfrey	Strategic Director of Children and Families
23.	John Morley	Strategic Director of Adults and Health
24.	Penny Sharp	Strategic Director of Places
25.	Angela Wakefield	Director of Legal and Governance
26.	Jane Narey (Clerk)	Scrutiny Officer

FOR INFORMATION:

Name		Title
27.	Angela Hillery	Chief Executive, Leicestershire Partnership
		NHS Trust
28.	Peter Cantley	Diocesan Director of Education, Diocese of
		Peterborough